Malcolm McDowell, Samson Kayo, Emma D’Arcy & More Join Amazon Prime Video’s ‘Truth Seekers’

Malcolm McDowell (Franklin & Bash), Samson Kayo (Sliced), Emma D’Arcy (Wild Bill), Susan Wokoma (Year Of The Rabbit), Julian Barratt (Killing Eve), Morgana Robinson (The Windsors), Kate Nash (GLOW) and Kevin Eldon (Sanditon) have joined the cast of Truth Seekers, Amazon Prime Video’s horror comedy series from Nick Frost and Simon Pegg.

Malcolm McDowell has been cast as Richard; Samson Kayo as Elton, Emma D’Arcy as Astrid, Susan Wokoma as Helen, Julian Barratt as Dr. Peter Toynbee, Morgana Robinson as Janey, Kate Nash as Mary and Kevin Eldon as Jack. The will star opposite series co-creators Simon Pegg and Nick Frost, who portray Dave and Gus, respectively.

Truth Seekers follows a team of part-time paranormal investigators who team up to uncover and film ghost sightings across the UK, sharing their adventures on an online channel for all to see. However, as they stake out haunted churches, underground bunkers and abandoned hospitals with their array of homemade ghost-detecting gizmos, their supernatural experiences grow more frequent, more terrifying and even deadly, as they begin to uncover a conspiracy that could bring about Armageddon for the entire human race.

The comedy series, which has an order for eight episodes, hails from Simon Pegg, Nick Frost and Miles Ketley’s UK based production company Stolen Picture. It is being penned by Simon Pegg, Nick Frost, Nat Saunders and James Serafinowicz. Jim Field Smith is attached to direct and will also executive produce alongside Simon Pegg, Nick Frost, Nat Saunders, James Serafinowicz and Miles Ketley. Richard Webb is the series producer, while Sally Broome is the casting director. Truth Seekers will air on Amazon in more than 200 territories in 2020.