Netflix UK Sets Premiere Date For ‘Homeland’ Season 7

Category : News, UK News

The seventh season of Homeland will premiere on Netflix UK on Monday February 18th, it has been announced.

Homeland follows Carrie Mathison, a CIA case officer who finds herself battling her own demons while she works on the front lines of the War on Terror. The drama series is produced by Fox 21 and stars Clare Danes, Mandy Patinkin, Elizabeth Marvel, Linus Roache, Maury Sterling, Jake Weber and Morgan Spector.

At the end of last season, following an assassination attempt on her life, President Keane (Marvel) broke her promise to Carrie (Danes) by arresting 200 members of the intelligence community without bringing charges against them, including Saul Berenson (Patinkin). As season seven begins, Carrie has left her job in the White House and moved back to D.C. and is living with her sister Maggie (Amy Hargreaves) to take on the Keane administration and secure the release of the 200. Season seven previously aired in the UK on Channel 4.

TVWise’s UK Premiere Dates page has been updated with this new information.