ITVBe Renews ‘The Real Housewives Of Cheshire’ For Eighth Season

ITVBe has handed out an eight season renewal to The Real Housewives Of Cheshire, their local adaptation of Bravo’s The Real Housewives franchise. The eight season is eyed for a premiere later this year.

The Real Housewives Of Cheshire follows the glitzy and champagne-fuelled lives of six ladies who run in Cheshire’s most exclusive social circle. In Cheshire, there are only two ways to move: up or out. Nicknamed the “Golden Triangle,” it is known for its expensive homes, famous residents and spectacular countryside.

Dawn Ward, Tanya Bardsley, Lauren Simon, Rachel Lugo, Ester Dohnalová and Seema Malhotra will all return to the show as Housewives, with Stacey Forsey, Nermina Pieters-Mekic and Christine McGuiness returning as guests. ITVBe said that two new housewives would be announced ahead of the launch of season eight.

The series is produced by NBCUniversal International Studios’ label Monkey, with David Granger and Mike Swindells serving as the executive producers. The Real Housewives Of Cheshire was recommissioned by ITV’s  Head of Digital Channels and Acquisitions Paul Mortimer and ITV’s Commissioning Editor for Factual Entertainment Amanda Stavri.