BBC One Sets Premiere Date For 'Death In Paradise' Season 7 – TVWise

The seventh season of Death In Paradise will premiere on BBC One on Thursday January 4th at 9pm, it has been announced.
Death In Paradise was created by Robert Thorogood and follows DI Humphrey Goodman and his local police team as they investigate crimes on the tropical island of Saint Marie. The series is produced by Red Planet Pictures and stars Ardal O’Hanlon, Josephine Jobert, Danny John-Jules, Tobi Bakare and Don Warrington.
Season seven will feature Ardal O’Hanlon as new lead character DI Jack Mooney. The new season sees Jack adapting to island life while also playing poker masterminds at their own game and uncovering secrets and lies within a famous reggae band. Meanwhile, Dwayne finally meets his match and a secret from JP’s past returns to haunt him.
TVWise’s UK Premiere Dates page has been updated with this new information.