FX Renews 'American Horror Story' For Seventh Season – TVWise

FX has renewed their award winning horror anthology series American Horror Story, from super producer Ryan Murphy, for a seventh season.
The pick up for season seven comes a mere three episodes into the show’s sixth season (known as American Horror Story: Roanoke), which has been performing well in the ratings. The season opener ranks as the third most-watched telecast in the history of the network in the A18-34 demo and has delivered a multi-platform audience of 13 million viewers.
Just as this season was, the show’s seventh season is shrouded in secrecy, with plot details, and casting, being kept firmly under wraps. American Horror Story is produced by 20th Century Fox Television. The executive producers are Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk, Tim Minear, Brad Buecker, Jennifer Salt, James Wong and Alexis Martin.
“Ryan, Brad and their team of remarkable writers have done an amazing job of keeping American Horror Story endlessly inventive, shocking and entertaining and we are honored to move ahead with them on the seventh installment,” said John Landgraf, CEO of FX Networks.
“The sustained success through six installments only proves how intensely the series resonates with fans. AHS confronts our deepest fears with unmatched suspense and style”, he added. “Each new installment is a cultural event, hotly anticipated for its theme, imagery, cast and twists. We thank the creators and their team, the cast and everyone who has continued to make AHS such an extraordinary series.”
The renewal further extends FX Network’s relationship with Ryan Murphy, which dates back to Nip/Tuck in 2003. In addition to American Horror Story, Murphy is also working on a second season of fellow anthology series American Crime Story; and is prepping an new anthology vehicle, known as Feud, that will explore the bouts and blows of epic conflict. The first season of Feud will tell the story of the legendary rivalry between two of the greatest movie stars of all time – Joan Crawford and Bette Davis.