BBC One Sets Premiere Date For Agatha Christie Adaptation ‘And Then There Were None’ – TVWise

UPDATED: BBC One’s three-part Agatha Christie adaptation And Then There Were None will premiere on Boxing Day (Saturday December 26th) at 9pm, with the remaining two parts airing on Sunday December 27th and Monday December 28th in the same time-slot.
First published in 1939, And Then There Were None has gone on to sell more than 100 million copies and tells the story of ten strangers who are invited to Soldier Island, an isolated rock near the Devon coast. Cut off from the mainland, with their generous hosts Mr and Mrs U.N. Owen mysteriously absent, they are each accused of a terrible crime. When one of the party dies suddenly they realise they may be harbouring a murderer among their number.
The cast is being led by Poldark star Aidan Turner and also includes Miranda Richardson (Mapp & Lucia), Charles Dance (Game Of Thrones), Douglas Booth (The Riot Club), Maeve Dermody (Beautiful Kate), Burn Gorman (Torchwood), Anna Maxwell Martin (The Bletchley Circle), Sam Neill (The Tudors), Toby Stephens (Black Sails) and Noah Taylor (Peaky Blinders),
The Casual Vacancy and The Crimson Field scribe Sarah Phelps penned the three scripts for the adaptation, which is being produced by Mammoth Screen in association with Agatha Christie Productions. Sarah Phelps Mathew Prichard, Hilary Strong, Karen Thrussell, Damien Timmer and Matthew Read are executive producing, while Craig Viveiros is the director.
TVWise’s UK Premiere Dates page has been updated with this new information.