FX Sets Premiere Dates For ‘American Crime Story’, Zach Galifianakis Comedy ‘Baskets’ & More

American Crime Story: The People V. O.J. SimpsonFX Networks has unveiled their line-up for early 2016, setting premiere dates for American Crime Story: The People V. O.J. Simpson, Zach Galifianakis comedy Baskets, and the new seasons of Man Seeking Woman and It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia.

Baskets premieres on FX on Thursday January 21st at 10/9c; while American Crime Story: The People V. O.J. Simpson debuts on FX on Tuesday February 2nd at 10/9c. Over on FXX, things kick off of Wednesday January 6th at 10/9c with the eleventh season of It’s Always Sunny; leading directly into the second season of Man Seeking Woman on Wednesday January 6th at 10:30/9:30c. The fourth season of The Americans will premiere on FX in March, although a precise launch date has not yet been set.

Baskets follows one man in Bakersfield, California dares to follow his dream of becoming a professional clown. But after an unsuccessful enrollment at a prestigious clowning school in Paris, the only job he can find is with the local rodeo. The show centers on Chip Baskets’ (Zach Galifianakis) pursuit of his dream, against all odds, to be a respected clown. Baskets was created by Zach Galifianakis, Louis C.K. & Jonathan Krisel, all three of whom also executive produce alongside Blair Breard, Dave Becky, Marc Gurvitz, and Andrea Pett-Joseph. FX Productions is producing.

From Ryan Murphy, American Crime Story will focus on a new “true crime” case each season. The 10 episode freshman run, subtitled The People V. O.J. Simpson, will explore the O.J. Simpson trial told from the perspective of the lawyers and how a combination of prosecution confidence, defense wiliness, and the LAPD’s history with the city’s African-American community gave a jury what it needed: reasonable doubt. The drama series is produced by 20th Century Fox Television and FX Productions and stars John Travolta, Cuba Gooding Jr, David Schwimmer, Sarah Paulson, Courtney B. Vance, Selma Blair, Leonard Roberts, Bruce Greenwood and Nathan Lane.