Fox Sets Fall Premiere Dates: ‘Sleepy Hollow’ & ‘Bones’ To Launch In October, ‘Scream Queens’ Gets 2 Hour Debut

Category : News, US News
Tags :

Following the lead of the other four broadcast networks, Fox has finalised the launch dates for their Fall line-up. Notably, Sleepy Hollow and Bones are launching in early October, while Ryan Murphy’s new anthology series Scream Queens is kicking off its freshman run with a two-hour premiere.

On the scripted side of things, the new Monday night genre block, consisting of Gotham and Minority Report, are the first to premiere, with the sophomore season of Gotham set to launch on Monday September 21st at 8pm, leading into feature film sequel Minority Report at 9pm.

Tuesday September 22nd is purely a Ryan Murphy affair, with Scream Queens launching with a two-hour premiere at 8/7c. Meanwhile, the following day Miami set drama Rosewood premieres in the 8pm slot, leading into the eagerly anticipated second season of Empire at 9pm.

The entire Sunday night comedy block premieres on Sunday September 27th. The second season of Bob’s Burgers launches at 7:30pm, followed by The Simpsons at 8pm, Brooklyn Nine-Nine at 8:30pm, Family Guy at 9pm and the second season of The Last Man On Earth at 9:30pm.

Grandfathered and The Grinder join Tuesday nights as of September 29th, with Grandfathered assuming the 8pm time-slot, and Rob Lowe comedy The Grinder following just behind at 8:30pm. Last to premiere is Bones and Sleepy Hollow, which will kick off their new seasons on Thursday October 1st.

Fox’s Full List Of Fall Premiere Dates Follows Below: 

Sunday, Sept. 20

8:00-11:00 PM                         67TH PRIMETIME EMMY AWARDS

Monday, Sept. 21

8:00-9:00 PM                          GOTHAM (Season Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM                        MINORITY REPORT (Series Premiere)

Tuesday, Sept. 22

8:00-10:00 PM                        SCREAM QUEENS (Two-Hour Series Premiere)

Wednesday, Sept. 23

8:00-9:00 PM                          ROSEWOOD (Series Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM                        EMPIRE (Season Premiere)

Sunday, Sept. 27

7:30-8:00 PM                          BOB’S BURGERS (Season Premiere)

8:00-8:30 PM                          THE SIMPSONS (Season Premiere)

8:30-9:00 PM                          BROOKLYN NINE-NINE (Season Premiere)

9:00-9:30 PM                          FAMILY GUY (Season Premiere)

9:30-10:00 PM                        THE LAST MAN ON EARTH (Season Premiere)

Tuesday, Sept. 29

8:00-8:30 PM                          GRANDFATHERED (Series Premiere)

8:30-9:00 PM                          THE GRINDER (Series Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM                        SCREAM QUEENS (Time Period Premiere)

Thursday, Oct. 1

8:00-9:00 PM                          BONES (Season Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM                        SLEEPY HOLLOW (Season Premiere)

Friday, Nov. 6

8:00-9:00 PM                          MASTERCHEF JUNIOR (Season Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM                        WORLD’S FUNNIEST (Season Premiere)