TNT Shifts ‘Public Morals’ Premiere To August 25th, ‘Legends’ Pushed To Fall

Category : News, US News

Public MoralsTNT is making some late changes to their Summer schedule.

Public Morals, the newest series from Steven Spielberg’s Amblin Television, has been pushed back and will now premiere on Tuesday August 25th at 10/9c (the show had previously been set to debut on Monday August 17th at 9/8c.)

With Public Morals now assuming the Tuesday 10pm time-slot, Legends is being bumped from the Summer schedule altogether. The show’s second season will now premiere in the Fall alongside the second season of The Librarians and new series Agent X, starring Sharon Stone.

Public Morals tells the story of New York City’s Public Morals Division, where cops walk the line between morality and criminality as the temptations that come from dealing with all kinds of vice threaten to get the better of them. The show centers on Officer Terry Muldoon, who is determined to raise his sons to be honest and hardworking as he deals with the city’s dark underbelly.

LegendsThe drama hails from Amblin TV and was created by Ed Burns, who also stars as Officer Terru Muldoon. Other cast members include Michael Rapaport (Justified) and Elizabeth Masucci (The Americans). Amblin Television produces the drama with Burns, Steven Spielberg, Aaron Lubin, Justin Falvey and Darryl Frank serving as executive producers.

Legends is based on the Robert Littell novel of the same name and follows Martin Odum (Sean Bean), an undercover agent working for the FBI’s Deep Cover Operations (DCO) division who has the uncanny ability to transform himself into a completely different person for each job. Fox 21 Television Studios produces with Howard Gordon and Ken Biller executive producing.

The show’s 10 episode second season will see Legends undergo something of a creative reboot under new showrunner Ken Biller. Legends recently added Aisling Franciosi (The Fall), Winter Ave Zoli (Sons of Anarchy), Steve Kazee (Shameless) and Kelly Overton (True Blood) as series regulars for the new season.