BBC One Sets Premiere Date For 'Sun Trap' – TVWise

BBC One’s new six episode comedy series Sun Trap will premiere on Wednesday May 27th at 10:45pm, it has been announced.
From Neil Webster and Charlie Skelton, Sun Trap is set on a fictional Spanish island and follows the fortunes of one of the UK’s best undercover reporters. Woody is forced to go on the run from the British authorities after being set up by his corrupt newspaper editor. Woody escapes to find the one man he can trust, his former mentor at the newspaper, Brutus. Now an ex-patriot living a quiet life running a bar on a Spanish island, Brutus is initially less than thrilled to see Woody. However, he soon realises that he can profit by putting his trouble-making protégé to work. The comedy series is produced by Happy Tramp Productions and stars Bradley Walsh, Kayvan Novak, Keith Allen, Emma Pierson, Alan Williams and Jamie Demetriou.
TVWise’s UK Premiere Dates page has been updated with this new information.