FX Releases Cast Art For ‘American Horror Story: Freak Show’

FX has unveiled the cast art (see below) for American Horror Story: Freak Show.

The fourth season of Ryan Murphy and Brad Falchuck’s anthology series, American Horror Story: Freak Show is set to premiere on FX on Wednesday October 8th at 10/9c.

American Horror Story: Freak Show begins its tale in the quiet, sleepy hamlet of Jupiter, Florida. The year is 1952. A troupe of curiosities has just arrived to town, coinciding with the strange emergence of a dark entity that savagely threatens the lives of townsfolk and freaks alike.

This new outing of the American Horror Story series, which began in 2011 with Murder House, features a cast which includes Jessica Lange (In Secret), Kathy Bates (Harry’s Law), Sarah Paulson (Game Change), Michael Chiklis (The Shield) and Angela Bassett (ER).

The show’s UK broadcaster, FOX UK, also recently confirmed that they will be premiering American Horror Story: Freak Show on Tuesday October 21st at 10pm – within two week of the US premiere on FX.