Fox Announces Midseason Schedule: ‘The Following’ Premieres January 20th, ‘Surviving Jack’ Episode Order Cut & More

Category : News, US News
Tags :

Fox has unveiled its mid-season schedule and revealed premiere dates for The Following, American Idol and Rake. Also in the announcement was the fact that the Christopher Meloni fronted comedy series Surviving Jack is having its order cut to eight episodes.

Up first is American Idol XIII which premieres with a four-hour/two-night premiere on Wednesday January 15th at 8/7c and Thursday January 16th at 8/7c. Next up is The Following which kicks off its 15 episode second season on Monday January 20th at 9/8c following the season finale of Sleepy Hollow. The Greg Kinnear front legal drama Rake debuts with a two-night premiere on Sunday January 19th at 10/9c, following the NFC Championship Game, and concluding with its time-slot premiere on Thursday January 23rd at 9/8c.

As previously announced, Army comedy Enlisted premieres on Friday January 10th at 9:30/8:30c and Fox has announced that the truncated first seasons of Us & Them and Surviving Jack will premiere this Spring (premiere dates TBA), with Surviving Jack set to assume the post American Idol time-slot on Thursdays at 8:30/7:30c. Also absent from the mid-season schedule is Glee, which the network said would also return in the Spring.

Fox’s Midseason Schedule Follows Below:

Friday, Jan. 10:

9:30-10:00 PM                        ENLISTED (Series Premiere)

Saturday, Jan. 11:

11:00 PM-Midnight                 ANIMATION DOMINATION HIGH-DEF

Wednesday, Jan. 15:

8:00-10:00 PM                        AMERICAN IDOL (Season Premiere, Part One)

Thursday, Jan. 16:

8:00-10:00 PM                        AMERICAN IDOL (Season Premiere, Part Two)

Sunday, Jan. 19:

6:00-10:00 PM ET                  NFC CHAMPIONSHIP GAME (Live)

10:00-11:00 PM ET/               RAKE (Series Premiere, Night One)

Monday, Jan. 20:

8:00-9:00 PM                          SLEEPY HOLLOW (Season Finale; Special Time)

9:00-10:00 PM                        THE FOLLOWING (Season Premiere)

Thursday, Jan. 23:

8:00-9:00 PM                          AMERICAN IDOL (Time Period Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM                        RAKE (Series Premiere, Night Two / Time Period Premiere)