ABC Announces Fall Premiere Dates: ‘Modern Family’ & ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ Get Supersized Debuts

Category : News, US News
Tags :

Sticking to their usual MO, ABC is the last of the five broadcast networks to announced the premiere dates for their fall schedule. There were no real surprises in today’s announcement from the network, with the vast majority of shows debuting during the traditional premiere week and some spill over into October.

Up first is the Friday night comedy block (which didn’t launch until November last season) of Last Man Standing and The Neighbors, which premieres on September 20th. That is followed by Castle on Monday September 23rd and the Network’s new Tuesday line up of Marvel’s Agents Of S.H.I.E.L.D., The Goldbergs, Trophy Wife and Lucky 7 on September 24th. Modern Family is getting a supersized hour-long premiere on Wednesday September 25th, when The Middle, Back In The Game and Nashville will also premiere. Grey’s Anatomy is also getting a super-sized debut on Thursday September 26th with a two hour premiere. Last up in September is Once Upon A Time, Revenge and Betrayal, which debut on Sunday September 29th. Super Fun Night, Scandal and Once Upon A Time In Wonderland are getting October premieres, while Killer Games, Mind Games, Mixology, Resurrection and Suburgatory are on tap for mid-season premieres.

Here Is ABC’s Full List Of Fall Premiere Dates:

Friday, September 6

10/9c – 20/20

Monday, September 16

8/7c – Dancing With The Stars

Friday, September 20

8/7c – Last Man Standing

8:30/7:30c – The Neighbors

9/8c – Shark Tank

Monday, September 23

10/9c – Castle

Tuesday, September 24

8/7c – Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

9/8c – The Goldbergs

9:30/8:30c – Trophy Wife

10/9c – Lucky 7

Wednesday, September 25

8/7c – The Middle

8:30/7:30c – Back In The Game

9/8c – Modern Family

10/9c – Nashville

Thursday, September 26

9/8c – Grey’s Anatomy

Sunday, September 29

8/7c – Once Upon A Time

9/8c – Revenge

10/9c – Betrayal

Wednesday, October 2

9:30/8:30c – Super Fun Night

Thursday, October 3

10/9c – Scandal

Sunday, October 6

7/6c – America’s Funniest Home Videos

Thursday, October 10

8/7c – Once Upon A Time In Wonderland