NBC Renews 'Law & Order: Special Victims Unit', Picks Up Dick Wolf's 'Chicago Fire' – TVWise

NBC has renewed Law & Order: Special Victims Unit for a fourteenth season and picked up series creator Dick Wolf’s drama pilot Chicago Fire to series.
Created by Derek Haas and Michael Brandt, Chicago Fire follows the daily lives of the devoted men and women of the Chicago Fire Department. The series stars Jesse Spencer, Monica Raymund, Eamonn Walker, Teri Reeves, Charlie Barnett, Taylor Kinney, David Eigenberg, Lauren German and Merle Dandridge. Chicago Fire is produced by Universal Television and Wolf Films, with Dick Wolf, Danielle Gelber, Peter Jankowsi, Derek Haas and Michael Brandt serving as executive producers.
Chicago Fire is the latest pickup for the network’s 2012 – 2013 schedule joining previousl ordered series Hannibal, Go On, Revolution, Save Me, The New Normal, 1600 Penn and Animal Practice.
TVWise’s Broadcast TV Scorecard has been updated with this new information.