DIRECTV's Audience Network Acquires The Slap and The Shadow Line – TVWise

DIRECTV has acquired two new series to air on its Audience Network: The Slap and The Shadow Line.
The Slap is an eight part series which follows a group of family and friends as they deal with the repercussions of a stranger slapping a young child. Based on the award winning novel of the same name by Christos Tsiokas, the series stars Melissa George, Sophie Okenedo, Essie Davis, Jonathan LaPaglia, Alex Dimitriades and Sophie Lowe. The series has been broadcast in Australia by ABC1 and in the UK by BBC Four. The Slap premieres on Audience Network on Wednesday February 15th at 10/9c.
The Shadow Line is a seven part series which tells the story of the murder of the boss of an organised crime family in London. After the body is discovered and ruled a murder the police launch an investigation, as does the crime family. The series follows both investigations on either side of “the shadow line”. Created by Hugo Black, the series stars Christopher Eccleston, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Sir Antony Sher, Stephen Rea, Stanley Townsend, Sean Gilder, David Schofield and Eve Best. The series received its global premiere on BBC Two in the UK last summer. The Shadow Line will premiere on Audience Network on Sunday February 19 at 10/9c.