ABC Sets Fall Premiere Dates: Most Series Launch In Late September

Category : News, US News
Tags :

ABC is the last of the five broadcast networks to announce their fall premiere dates (CBS, The CW, Fox and NBC have already done so). Today’s announcement from ABC confirmed that freshman comedy series The Neighbors would swap time slots with sophomore Suburgatory, with The Neighbors now in the Wednesday night 8:30pm time-slot and Suburgatory occupying the 9:30pm time-slot. Other than the time-slot swap, there were not a lot of surprises contained within the network’s announcement. Almost all of ABC’s series (including Castle, Last Resort and Nashville) are launching in late September or early October.

Here Is ABC’s Full List Of Fall Premiere Dates:

Friday, September 14

8/7c – Shark Tank

9/8c – What Would You Do?

10/9c – 20/20

Monday, September 24

8/7c – Dancing With The Stars: All Stars

10/9c – Castle

Tuesday, September 25

8/7c – Dancing With The Stars: Results Show

10/9c – Private Practice

Wednesday, September 26

8/7c – The Middle (one hour premiere)

9/8c – Modern Family

9:30/8:30c – The Neighbors

Thursday, September 27

8/7c – Last Resort

9/8c – Grey’s Anatomy

10/9c – Scandal

Sunday, September 30

8/7c – Once Upon A Time

9/8c – Revenge

10/9c – 666 Park Avenue

Wednesday, October 3

8:30/7:30c – The Neighbors (regular time slot)

Sunday, October 7

7/6c – America’s Funniest Home Videos

Wednesday, October 10

10/9c – Nashville

Wednesday, October 17

9:30/8:30c – Suburgatory

Tuesday, October 23

9/8c – Happy Endings

9:30/8:30c – Don’t Trust The B—- In Apartment 23

Friday, November 2

8/7c – Last Man Standing

8:30/7:30c – Malibu Country

9/8c – Shark Tank (new time slot)